Young Adult

The Rules

Somehow, he lost his freedom. Now he belongs to the Academy, and the rules have changed. What started out as a game has become a matter of life and death.

When Ryan Jacobs hacks into a top-secret computer system, he has no idea that his life is about to change. He is forced to confront his worst fears as a sinister organisation tries to use his skills for its own evil ...

Author:Paul Orton
Usual Price0.99
Architects of Destiny (Cadicle #1)

For fans of "Dune", "Ender's Game", and "Star Wars" comes a new character-driven space opera... Cris Sietinen, heir to the most influential High Dynasty in the Taran empire, was born with rare telekinetic gifts--abilities he refuses to ignore, regardless of the governing Priesthood's decrees. Determined to be true to himself, and test the limits of his abilities, Cris escapes his stifled life of b ...

Author:A.K. DuBoff
Usual Price0.99
Underworld: Sex, Drugs, and Loaded Gun

Sex, drugs, and a loaded gun... What could go wrong? It's the last day of high school and Hero Banner's last chance to step out of his brother's shadow, win the heart of the magical Gilly Jung, and show his friends he's more than meets the eye. Hero's plan? Go to the Graduation Eve rave, point a gun at the school bully's head, and force him to apologize in front of everyone. If only Hero knew his ...

Author:Mike Stop Continues
Usual Price4.99
The Yellow Hoods boxset (Books 1-3)

"...intriguing contraptions, appealing characters, snide villains, humor, and an exciting story." — Kirkus Reviews 


...

Author:Adam Dreece
Usual Price9.99
Almost Heroes

High school senior Santana Harris' parents want her to go to college, to prepare for her future, or---at the very least---to get a job so that she can figure out what life after high school will look like. Santana doesn't want any of that. Convinced that her art will allow her to win a scholarship to a prestigious school, she’s content to coast through her final year. Her parents give her an ultim ...

Author:Joyce Greenfield
Through the Nethergate

Margaret, a girl born with second sight, has the unique ability to bring ghosts trapped between Heaven and Hell back to life. When her parents die suddenly, she goes to live with her beloved grandfather, but the cellar of her grandfather's ancient inn is haunted by an evil spirit of its own. In the town of Bungay, a black dog wanders the streets, enslaving the ghosts of those who have died unnatu ...

Author:Roberta Eaton Cheadle
Usual Price2.29
Night Bloom

Night Bloom Popular

All Sophie Bloom has ever known is a quiet, sheltered life with her abysmally normal parents. She has no idea that one morning will change everything about her ordinary life. Because by the end of her usual run, she’s seen something she can’t explain—something that can’t be human— Sophie is plunged into a dark and violent world of creatures straight out of mythology. It seems she didn’t know every ...

Birthright, Stone Legacy Series 5

Born as a damned soul, Arwan has fought his entire life to embrace the path of virtue--even when his inner beast makes it impossible to forget... Through the will of the heaven deities, Arwan has been chosen to bond with Zanya, the Stone Guardian, in the most sacred of Mayan rituals. But there are some who cannot accept their bond. And when Zanya's mother, Eleuia, realizes what has happened, she m ...

Author:Theresa DaLayne
Usual Price3.99
Dire Rumblings

Buffeted by savage winds… Author R.J. Merle shakes things up with Book Two of the Children of the Elements series when a teenage hostage computer whiz is caught in a clash between lawless survivalists and a rogue government operation turning supernaturally gifted children into weapons. Hunted, threatened, trapped... Seventeen-year-old Brody Thackett faces a militia group intent on taking the child ...

Author:R.J. Merle
Usual Price2.99
Super Cowboy Rides

Humorous, Inspirational Story That All Will Love Reviews “The little boy, Tommy, reminds me of Calvin from the Calvin and Hobbs comic strip by Bill Watterson because of his mischievousness. It is such a fun book to read!" - Celese Sanders (syndicated columnist of Little Bits Of Life) "SUPER COWBOY RIDES reminds me of when I was a boy and we would visit my grandparents' farm in Utah where my cousin ...

Author:Daris Howard
Usual Price2.99
The Nights Too Dark

Hidden inside the most unlikely person can be the most extraordinary hero … Jeremy Sunson is surrounded by crazy. Mrs. Abercrombie, upstairs, is widowed because her husband glued feathers to his arms, jumped off the building and tried to fly. His neighbour, Strykland, has gone mad since his wife died in a freak car accident—his only thread to reality the doomsday machine he’s building and his daug ...

Author:MH Snowy
Usual Price2.99
Lake Of Sins: Hangman's Army

A rebellion is brewing in the world of the Lake of Sins while Hugh Truent sits in prison days away from his execution. After taking his findings about the genetic similarities between the classes to the Supreme Almighty and the Council, Hugh had been arrested for treason and all his evidence had vanished as if made from smoke. To protect his family, he cut off all contact with the outside world wh ...

Author:L. S. O'Dea
Usual Price2.99
Gypsies, Tramps and Weeia

Sworn to protect the secrets of their race, marshals are trained to police Weeia hiding among humans. After completing her advanced marshal training, Danni is blown away by her new plum assignment to Paris. But, all is not well in the City of Lights; the offices are a shambles, her boss is apathetic, and her predecessors died under mysterious circumstances; it’s almost like somebody doesn&rs ...

Author:Elle Boca
Usual Price5.99
Kissing Magic

Kiss him. Don't fall in love. Break a spell with a kiss. Karina has heard and seen enough weird stuff for this request to sound legit. At 16, Karina has a shot at adventure—and an odd first kiss—when she's called to Whyland, a kingdom in another dimension, to save a guy she barely knows. Why her? No clue, but she's happy to help, and kissing Sian isn't torture, even if he isn't to be trusted. Kari ...

Author:Day Leitao
Usual Price3.99
Enlightened

Harmony is a student at the biggest, most famous school ever known ...and so are you! Earth. Yep, Earth is school, and Harmony has always been a very good student, life after life. Until recently, after she accepts a challenge from a boy in her class named Kaleb which starts an on going string of untimely deaths. This creates tension between them, because neither one is aware of the true underlyin ...

Author:Billie Kowalewski
Usual Price1.99
Discord

Beth forgot her past. What if there’s nothing to remember?

Beth has spent six months at the remote Steptoe House in the English countryside and still can’t remember a single thing from before her car accident. The doctors say that’s normal. They say traumatic brain injuries heal at their own pace and insist the music therapy they prescribe to their patients is the key to recovery. &nb ...

Author:Katy Haye
Usual Price3.99
Heir of the Thunderbird

At the age of 16, Victoria discovers that maybe the strange condition that causes her bones to break like twigs is not osteoporosis, but a legacy from her late father’s ancestors. However, by then she is already tangled up in an intricate web of old legends and secret organizations. In order to find out who she really is, she must seek out her father’s family in Canada, and face her Indian ancestr ...

Author:May-Britt & Martin Brændstrup
Usual Price22.95
Infected, The Shiners

An alien plague. A sixteen-year-old girl. A fight to save the world. When a rare meteor shower unleashes a mind-altering infection, the people Alex loves begin to change. They’re smarter, faster, emotionless, and they have a plan. One that doesn’t include her. Guided by cryptic clues left behind by her deceased father, Alex follows a trail of increasingly shocking discoveries. Earth&rs ...

Author:Tara Ellis
Usual Price2.99