Authors Only Login
     
Login for Marketing! New? JOIN!! | Forgot?

Search through our Author/Series Spotlight archive for a new favorite series!

NOTE: Book prices reflect specials active during the original mailing. These spotlight do not represent current pricing - please double check prices on the retailer before buying. To be notified of price drops as they happen, just sign up at https://AXPBooks.com!

Fantasy Spotlights

Lily Harper Urban Fantasy Series

Aside from writing, HP enjoys anything to do with home improvement! She loves DIY projects, especially breathing new life into old pieces!

She also looks forward to discovering new places, especially if they're haunted! She LOVES going on ghost tours!

HP lives in Southern California with her son and two grumpy cats and way too much stuff she found on Craigslist.

Read more: Lily Harper Urban Fantasy Series

Bestselling Urban Fantasy from HP Mallory!

Aside from writing, HP enjoys anything to do with home improvement! She loves DIY projects, especially breathing new life into old pieces!

She also looks forward to discovering new places, especially if they're haunted! She LOVES going on ghost tours!

HP lives in Southern California with her son and two grumpy cats and way too much stuff she found on Craigslist.

Read more: Bestselling Urban Fantasy from HP Mallory!

Realistic Fantasy Series - Free on KU

Sara J Bernhardt is an author and poet who has been writing since a very young age and is a winner of several poetry and short story contests.

It is clear that Bernhardt writes in a realistic tone while still creating the enthralling feeling of fantasy.

Her writing puts readers in a world that they will truly love to be a part of.

 

Read more: Realistic Fantasy Series - Free on KU

Start this Fantasy Dragon-Transcending Series

While people may think 'magic fantasy authors' are the opposite of 'scientists', Weiqi Wang preserves his own opinions.

As a D. Phil (Doctor of Philosophy, but it actually means a scientific doctor) on bioengineering graduated from Oxford University, Weiqi loves to be both.

After all, philosophy is to explain the world; some choose to use scientific languages, some put it also in fantasy.

Read more: Start this Fantasy Dragon-Transcending Series

Fantastical Fantasy Series!

F.P. Spirit has always loved fantasy. From the moment he received his very first copy of Lord of the Rings back in high school, he was hooked. Today, somewhere between work and family, F. P. manages to write young adult sword and sorcery fiction. 

His series, Heroes of Ravenford, chronicles the adventures of a young band of misfits in the dangerous world of Thac. The last book in the series, The Baron's Heart, is due out this fall.

To learn more, you can go to his website (fpspirit.com), sign up for his newsletter (fpspirit.com/newsletter), or follow him on Twitter (twitter.com/FP_Spirit).

Co-Author Kathryn Fogleman: Keeper of dragons and lover of coffee, Kathryn always has some devious plot brewing in her cauldron and any number of bad ideas hidden under her pointy wizard hat. Be sure to catch her online and follow her crazy antics!
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website | Amazon |


The Ruins on Stone Hill (Heroes of Ravenford Book 1) The Ruins on Stone Hill (Heroes of Ravenford Book 1) kindle unlimited logo $2.99 to buy

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN

Four young heroes. A dark force from the past. A town facing certain doom.

Glolindir thought he knew all about magic until he came face-to-face with his first live monster. It might have been the end for the young elven wizard if not for:
Lloyd, the spiritblade as talented as he is reckless. 
Seth, the mysterious halfling whose knives are nearly as sharp as his tongue. 
Aksel, the stoic gnome whose very touch can heal.

Unfortunately, that was just the beginning of their troubles. The little town of Ravenford is desperate need of help. Before Glo and his friends know it, they are up to their necks in monsters and worse.
It all comes to a disastrous head when they confront an eerie presence in the ruins outside of town. What they discover there hints to a darker force behind it all: a force that has not been seen since the time of the dread Thrall Wars.

Enter a world of magic and adventure in this fun tale of heroes in the making. Action. Intrigue. Humor. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, and Dungeons & Dragons.

5-Star Reviews:

"The characters are exceptionally well developed and the battle scenes are entertaining and polished. What I loved most is that this is a series I can read with my young niece, who loves tales in the spirit of Dungeons and Dragons and The Lord of the Rings." - Readers' Favorite Book Review
"Like Lord of the Rings, there's plenty of action scenes and humorous dialogue. If you love classic fantasy with a great cast of characters, you've got to read this book."- N. N. Light's Book Heaven
"Sword and Sorcery doesn't get any better than this." - Amazon Reviewer 
"A spellbinding story and truly a joy to read." - Goodreads Reviewer


The Serpent Cult (Heroes of Ravenford Book 2) The Serpent Cult (Heroes of Ravenford Book 2) kindle unlimited logo $3.99 to buy

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

An army of dark cultists. A deadly sea monster. A town caught in between. 

The danger was far worse than anyone imagined. A cult of the blackest magic has set its sights on the little town of Ravenford. With an army of dark creatures at their disposal, the entire town might fall.

To make matters worse, a terrifying "sea monster" is sinking ships just off the coast. Now Glolindir and company must protect the town from two deadly threats. 

From the depths of the sea to the spires of Ravenford keep, the young heroes follow a twisted trail of intrigue and death. Can they save Ravenford from an entire army, a giant monster, and perhaps worst of all, diplomatic officials?
 
The thrilling sequel to Ruins on Stone Hill from bestselling author F. P. Spirit. Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter and Dungeons & Dragons.


The Dark Monolith: Heroes of Ravenford Book 3 The Dark Monolith: Heroes of Ravenford Book 3  kindle unlimited logo $3.99 to buy

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN

A dark cult. An ancient weapon of immense power. A desperate race to find it first.
Seth crosses paths with a mystery gypsy and makes a terrifying discovery. The unparalleled magic that devastated Thac over a century ago still exists. Worse, the dark cult is after it. 

To stop them, the young heroes must seek out an ancient monolith hidden somewhere in the depths of the mysterious Darkwoods. Yet first they must deal with accusations of treason. The Duke of Dunwynn has branded them traitors. They must prove themselves in trial by combat or be banished from Ravenford forever.

From the tournament fields of Ravenford Keep to the depths of the sinister Darkwoods, the youths face fierce monsters, horrific demons, and political exile. Can they find the Dark Monolith before the cultists? And if so, what unstoppable force awaits them there?
 
The exciting third installment of the Heroes of Ravenford series from bestselling author F. P. Spirit. Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter and Dungeons & Dragons.


Princess of Lanfor (Heroes of Ravenford Book 4) Princess of Lanfor (Heroes of Ravenford Book 4) kindle unlimited logo $3.99 to buy

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

A flying fortress. An army of dragons. A crazed princess who rules over them all.
Glolindir and company discovered a force of unparalleled magic in the depths of the Darkwoods. Now everyone wants it for themselves. Fierce dragons stalk the woods outside the Dark Monolith. And a flying fortress suddenly appears on the horizon.
 
The Princess of Lanfor has come to claim the Thrall Masters'greatest secret and she is as maniacal as she is beautiful. With her airborne arsenal and an army of dragons at her command, who could stand against her? As if that were not enough, the dark cult is making one last bid for power. They plan on unleashing an ancient evil that could destroy all Thac, if not the entire world of Arinthar.
 
From the depths of the Darkwoods to the hidden mountain stronghold of the demonic cult, the youths face their most perilous challenges yet. Can they stand against fearsome dragons and the might of the nation of Lanfor? Even if they do, can they stop an evil of unspeakable power from entering their world.
 

The gripping fourth installment in the Heroes of Ravenford series. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, and Dungeons & Dragons.


Princess of Lanfor (Heroes of Ravenford Book 4) NEW! The Baron's Heart: Heroes of Ravenford Book 5  kindle unlimited logo $4.99 to buy

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN

A ruthless murder. A missing heart. A life hanging in the balance.
The Baron of Ravenford has been assassinated, ruthlessly murdered in the dead of night. Even worse, his heart was stolen. The body magically preserved, there's only a short window of time until he's gone forever. Now Glolindir and company must race against the clock to save their friend and patron.
 
Who murdered Baron Gryswold and why? Where did they take his heart? Was it an act of jealousy or is there a more sinister motive behind it all? On top of that, why are people suddenly disappearing from the town? Does it have anything to do with rumors of a Dunwynn occupation? Are there darker forces at work?
 
From the underside of Vermoorden to the catacombs beneath Ravenford itself, the youths face lethal assassins, creatures of the night, and an imminent invasion. Can they protect Ravenford and still find the Baron's heart in time?
 
The intense conclusion to the Heroes of Ravenford series from bestselling author F. P. Spirit. Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter and Dungeons & Dragons.


Read more: Fantastical Fantasy Series!