Authors Only Login
     
Login for Marketing! New? Forgot?

Get All Three Books in the Southlea Bay Series for 99c Each for a Limited Time!

Suzanne Kelman is the Amazon International Bestselling author of "The Rejected Writers' Book Club", published by Lake Union, which is the first book in the Southlea Bay series.

In 2019 Suzanne is releasing her first Historical Fiction book inspired by a true story called, "A View Across the Rooftops", published by Bookouture, an imprint for Hachette U.K. 

Kelman is also an award-winning writer/screenwriter whose accolades include the Best Comedy Feature Screenplay Award from the L.A. International Film Festival, the Gold Award from the California Film Awards, and the Van Gogh Award from the Amsterdam Film Festival. 

In 2015 her script, Held, was recognized by the Academy of Motion Pictures and was shortlisted to the top ten in the Academy Of Motion Pictures Nichols Fellowship competition. As well as a screenwriter and a published author, Suzanne is also a playwright and her award-winning comedy play, "Over My Dead Body", has its World Premiere at Outcast Theatre in Washington, Fall 2019. 

Born in the United Kingdom, Suzanne now resides in Washington State.

Please sign up for her newsletter to stay in touch - https://www.suzannekelmanauthor.com

Newsletter | Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | Amazon Author Page | Podcast

 

PRE ORDER - A VIEW ACROSS THE ROOFTOPS - 99c for a limited time!

Amazon | KOBO | BN | Google

"A fabulous piece of historical fiction, engaging the reader right from the beginning, the story kept me hooked the entire novel."

"This is a beautifully written book with love, hope and some heartbreak and fear in one of the most awful times in history."

Would you risk your life to save just one person?

 An incredible story of love, hope and friendship, and a testament to humanity and courage in history’s darkest days. 

 1941, Nazi-occupied Amsterdam. Professor Josef Heldhas never recovered from the loss of his beloved wife – and has no intention of ever letting anyone new into his quiet, safe world. It is a world where the clock ticks steadily in his mathematics classroom, where every equation has a solution. Every day he walks the same route home, past his neighbour Mrs Epstein’s, to a home inhabited only by him and a cat he refuses to even name.

But then the Nazis come for the Jews – and Mrs Epstein is killed. And Josef, in an impulsive act of courage, offers his student Michael Bluma place to hide.

Michael is everything Josef is not: spontaneous, poetic, and unafraid to love. Even though his passionate relationship with a Dutch girl called Elke strictly is forbidden by the Nazis – for he is Jewish, and she is not.

Desperate to give Michael and Elke’s love a chance to survive, Josef gives Michael refuge in his attic: an act of bravery and resistance that will change both of their lives. But as the dark days of war continue, with danger and betrayal at every turn, no-one can be trusted, and no one is safe. 

If Michael is going to get back to the woman he loves, it is down to Josef – to find the hero inside himself, and do whatever it takes to keep Michael alive.

A heartbreakingly beautiful story about love, trust, and courage against the odds, perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz,Lilac Girls, andThe Nightingale.


The Rejected Writers' Book Club (Southlea Bay) The Rejected Writers' Book Club (Southlea Bay) kindle unlimited logo $0.99 for a limited time!

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

"I don't usually laugh a lot....but the characters in this book were just fabulous. I laughed and cried and cheered! ****** "

"What a wonderful story! Joy, tears, love, adventure and eccentric little old ladies. What fun! And the love story within the story--oh how I cried!" ******

Librarian Janet Johnson is puzzled when she is invited—and practically dragged—to her first meeting of the Rejected Writers' Book Club. This quirky group of women would much rather celebrate one another's rejected manuscripts over cups of tea and slices of lemon cake than actually publish a book. But good friends are exactly what Janet needs after moving to the small town of Southlea Bay, Washington. Just as the ladies are about to raise a teacup to their five hundredth rejection letter, they receive bad news that could destroy one member's reputation—and disband the group forever. To save the club, Janet joins her fellow writers on a wild road trip to San Francisco in search of the local publisher who holds the key to a long-buried secret. As they race to the finish line, they'll face their fears—landslides, haunted houses, handsome strangers, ungrateful children—and have the time of their lives.


Rejected Writers Take the Stage (Southlea Bay Book 2) Rejected Writers Take the Stage (Southlea Bay Book 2) kindle unlimited logo $0.99 for a limited time!

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

After months of playing the lottery and hoping for an uptick in her dog-boarding business, Janet's friend Annie must face the inevitable: the bank is foreclosing on her family farm. But thanks to the Rejected Writers' Book Club, Annie doesn't have to face it alone. With just a few weeks to raise the $20,000 that she and her fifty rescue dogs need to avoid becoming homeless, the writers need a fund-raiser, and fast. Much to Janet's horror, Doris has another crazy plan.

In a moment of inspiration, their fearless leader declares a solution: a musical extravaganza. No one in the group has ever produced a musical, but Doris will not be deterred—they'll write it together. And with Flora, who has never sung a note in her life, as the lead and Janet as their reluctant director—along with a hypochondriac costume designer, a pyrotechnics enthusiast, and Janet's very pregnant daughter pitching in—what could possibly go wrong?

To produce a miracle for Annie, Janet and her friends will work around the clock holding auditions, concocting elaborate costumes, and getting a little too close to blowing themselves up—but will it be enough?


The Rejected Writers' Christmas Wedding (The Southlea Bay Series Book 3) kindle unlimited logo $0.99 for a limited time!

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

Southlea Bay's favorite sweethearts, Flora and Dan, are getting married and the members of the Rejected Writers' Book Club are excited to help. Especially the group's head honcho, Doris Newberry, who, much to Flora’s frustration, wants to control every detail, attempting to strong-arm Flora into accepting ridiculous wedding vows, wayward bongo players and into wearing a huge, old-fashioned wedding dress. But when a new resident arrives in town with information about Flora's past that threatens her chance of happiness, the overwhelmed bride-to-be disappears overnight. To find her, The Rejected Writers set off on yet another zany road trip adventure, this time to a make-believe Bavarian town. Where they meet lederhosen clad, young men, are entertained by oompah bands, go on wild sleigh rides, and sing in a yodeling competition. But when they eventually find the bride and the bridegroom learns the truth about her, will he still want to marry her or will all the wedding plans be in vain.